(c) Pocumtuck Valley Memorial Association, Deerfield MA. All rights reserved. Contact us for information about using this image.
This post office, built in 1912, was remodeled forty years later by Henry N. Flynt to resemble the style of Deerfield's 17th century meeting house that stood on the common in the center of the town. Mr. and Mrs. Flynt were involved in the restoration and preservation of many buildings on the main street of Deerfield, Massachusetts. Most of the buildings are owned by Historic Deerfield, Inc. and many are open to the public with an admission charge. This building is the official United States Post Office and may be unique.